Message From The President

NJ-ACEP advocates for emergency physicians as we treat the community 24/7, every day.  As frontline physicians we bear witness to the scared patient seeking answers about their chest pain, the worried parent relieved that their child’s overdose was not fatal, the Covid pandemic depleting healthcare resources, healthcare disparities worsening despite technological advances and lead physician supervised teams every day to meet these challenges.

 -Patrick Hinfey, MD, FACEP 2022-2023 President

Officers: 2022-2023


Patrick Hinfey, MD, FACEP


Michael Ruzek, DO, FACEP


 Jessica Maye, DO, FACEP


     Tanisha Arora, MD, FACEP


Immediate Past President:

Jenice Baker, MD, FACEP

Executive Director: 

Lauren Myers

News Staff

Contact the news staff at:

201 E. Main St. Suite 1405
Lexington, KY 40507

phone (609) 207-7370 

About NJ-ACEP - Who We Are

NJ-ACEP is a chartered chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians whose purpose is to support quality emergency medical care and to promote the interests of emergency physicians.

Board of Directors

Board Members

Navin Ariyaprakai, MD, EMT-P, FAEMS, FACEP

Lisa Armstrong, MD, FACEP

Kim Baldino, MD, FACEP, FAEMS

Gregory Corcoran, MD

Joe E. Dib, MD, FACEP

Marianna Karounos, DO, MS, FACEP

Alexis LaPietra, DO, MD, FACEP

Nicole Maguire, DO, FACEP

Gregg Mojares, DO

Chinwe Ogedegbe, MD, MPH, FACEP

Amy Ondeyka, MD, FACEP

Nilesh Patel, DO, FACOEP, FAAEM

Marco Propersi, DO

Renee Riggs-Fiesseler, DO, FACEP 

Svetlana Zakharchenko, DO



Navin Ariyaprakai, MD, EMT-P, FAEMS, FACEP

Jenice Baker, MD, FACEP

Kim Baldino, MD, FACEP, FAEMS

William Felegi, DO, FACEP 

Shelley Greenman, MD, FACEP

Patrick Hinfey, MD, FACEP

Steven Hochman, MD, FACEP

Jessica Maye, DO, FACEP

Mark Meredith, MD, FACEP

Michael Ruzek, DO, FACEP

Alternate Councillors

Joseph Calabro, DO, FACEP

Gregory Corcoran, MD

Barnet Eskin, MD, FACEP

Michael Gerardi, MD, FACEP

Dennis McGill, MD, FACEP






Award Winners

Year Clinical
Beverly J. Lynch Distinguished
Service  (revised in 2015)         
EMS Educator
of the Year
2021   Langer    
2020 Milano   Shah  
2018   Rosenberg    
2017 Almeida Greenman Fidacaro  
2016   Adinaro Sugalski  
2015 Jeges Lynch Carroll  
2014 Patel Schwab    
2013   Almeida Pruden  
2012 El-Kharboutly      
2011 Adinaro Sacchetti Sweeney  
2010   Gerardi Hong  
2009 Utkewicz Felegi Wang  
2008 Jayanathan   Vetrano  
2007 Garcia Grunau Stuhmiller Mankowitz
2006 Dib Brennan Walsh Gluckman
2005 Dalsey Harris Merlin Friedland
2004 Ravindran Sweeney DesRochers Hanlon
2003 McCabe George Nevins Borenstein
2002 Indruk Sawchuk Pruden Almeida
2001 Itzcotvitz Meredith Waxler Lebowitz
2000 McEnrue Alteveer Waxler Espinosa


Year Good Government Resident of the Year Medical Student of the Year Academic Achievement
2021   Adhyaru Sindkar  
2020   Rimm Levin Patel, Sundip
2019   Durrani Berenson Swaminathan
2018   Traficante Weinick Sule
2017   Pescatore Shukla Feldman
2016   Jeong Satty Patel
2015 Rosenberg Bucher Chen Jones
2014 Adinaro Spiegel Pescatore Murano
2013 Greenman Henry Mirau Scott
2012   Sexton Morrissey Lamba
2011   Davis Meigh Baumann
2010 McGill Roberts Cummins Chansky
2009 Hartmann Porter Van Pelt Allegra
2008   Gill Tapia Hinfey
2007 Bonanno Cocuzza None  
2006 Calabro Dohrenwend Boutsikaris  
2005 Dohrenwend Riggs Rosh  
2004 Brennan Campanella Rosania  
2003 Felegi Kashani Reiter  
2002 Gerardi McClister N/A  
2001 Harris Fiesseler Gonzalez  
2000 Sacchetti Laird Gerhardt